Skip to Main Content

Excellence Awards

  • Nicole Matei posted an article
    BCSF Excellence Awards 2021 & 2022 see more

    On April 30th, 2022 the British Columbia snowmobile community gathered in Kamloops, BC for the BC Snowmobile Federation Annual Excellence Awards ceremony. The event recognizes exceptional contributions made over the past year from riders, businesses, and snowmobile clubs who have enhanced the sport. 

    "On behalf of the BCSF, it is with great honor and respect that I welcome you to the annual Excellence Awards Gala. We are pleased to gather here in celebration of all the incredible volunteers and businesses across the province who contribute to the tapestry of our industry. Together, we create vibrant and meaningful recreation opportunities, help build the provincial economy, and through our generous gift of volunteering, proudly define what it means to be a snowmobiler in one of the most sought after riding destinations in the world." said BCSF President Peter Doyle. 


    WIth the COVID-19 Pandemic putting a hold on in person events last season, awards were handed out for both the 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 in the following categories:


    Youth of the Year

    Youth of the Year is awarded to someone under the age of 18 who has demonstrated participation and dedication to the continued growth of snowmobiling as a family-based leisure activity.

    • Carter Kosik, Salmon Arm Snowblazers (2020-2021)
    • Paisley Evans, Hunter's Range Snowmobile Club (2021-2022)


    Groomer of the Year

    Groomer of the Year is awarded to a groomer operator, groomer maintenance, grooming program organizer or grooming fundraiser. This award is designed specifically for an individual that has given an exemplary effort in maintaining a local grooming program.

    • Dennis Cole, Black Tusk Snowmobile Club (2020-2021)
    • Simon Rizzardo, Merritt Snowmobile Club (2021-2022)


    Family of the Year

    Family of the Year is awarded to a family who has distinguished themselves in the following areas: volunteerism, leadership, safety, the environment, promotion of responsible snowmobiling and development and community outreach.

    • Voyer Family, Salmon Arm Snowblazers (2020-2021)
    • Buettner Family, Eagle Valley Snowmobile Club (2021-2022)



    Dealer of the Year

    Dealer of the Year recognizes a business for their exceptional customer and after-sales service, superior technical knowledge, superlative efforts to promote the sport, and strong ties to their local snowmobile clubs and community.

    • Cycle North Powersports, Prince George, BC (2020-2021)
    • M & M Performance, Kelowna, BC (2021-2022)


    Tourism Promotion & Development

    The Tourism Promotion & Development Award recognizes a tourism operator, or not-for-profit agency, association or organization, which has shown outstanding innovation and achievement in the development and implementation of a snowmobile tourism program or original initiative that, has resulted in positive media recognition or increased participation from snowmobilers and/or non-snowmobilers. The net result is to have been a contribution to increasing the image and exposure of snowmobiling and the growth of the sport in that area, region, or community. In so doing, the recipient must have demonstrated a willingness to work closely with members of the organized snowmobiling community.

    • Tourism Fernie & The Regional District of the East Kootenays, Fernie, BC (2021-2022)


    Snowmobiler of the Year

    The Snowmobiler of the Year award is presented to an individual who has shown an extraordinary level of dedication to improving the sport of snowmobiling in BC and who exemplifies the high standards and selflessness that Pat Whiteway maintained during his lifetime. The award is meant to be the highest award available to a BC snowmobiler. The recipient must have been involved in organized snowmobiling for most of their adult life or their impact on the sport in BC so significant that time involved could not be overlooked.

    • Clint Ingham, Vernon Snowmobile Club (2020-2021)
    • Kyra Evans, Hunter's Range Snowmobile Club (2021-2022)


    Snowmobile Club of the Year

    Snowmobile Club of the Year is awarded to a club that has shown outstanding achievement in the development and implementation of a program, original initiative or event, and which will have been deemed a success by snowmobilers and/or non-snowmobilers, and from which media recognition or financial benefits have contributed to increasing the image and exposure of snowmobiling and the growth of the sport in that area, region, or province.

    • Hunter's Range Snowmobile Club (2020-2021)
    • Kelowna Snowmobile Club (2021-2022)


    President's Award

    The BCSF President's Award is presented to an organization or individual who has demonstrated a notable contribution to the sport of snowmobiling which cannot be overlooked. The recipient has shown widespread leadership and exemplary involvement that the BCSF President wishes to call special attention to with this distinctive award.

    • Clemence Sampson, Kamloops Snowmobile Club (2020-2021)
    • Brock Hoyer, Williams Lake Powder Kings (2021-2022)


    Long Service Award

    BCSF Long Service Awards celebrates the long term commitment and loyalty of our volunteer board members who have contributed to the success of our organization and the sport of snowmobiling.

    • Pam Cole - 7 Years as BCSF Secretary (2021-2022)


    Lifetime Membership Award

    A Lifetime Membership is the highest honour the BCSF can bestow on an individual and recognizes a lifetime commitment of outstanding individual service to the BC Snowmobile Federation and the sport of snowmobiling in BC.

    • Donna Barnett


    Thank you Volunteers, Clubs, and Businesses for the incredible last two years!